hooray for kale chips!

Last night I ate an entire bag of kale. Usually, I just throw a few leaves into a blueberry smoothie and call it day. Since I’ve learned how to make kale chips at home, though, I can’t get enough. And it’s a good thing, as they completely satisfy any craving I may have for potato chips, but with a lot less guilt.

image

Because kale chips taste really good, are good for you, and are super easy to make, I thought I’d pass along the recipe. All you need is a bunch of kale leaves, a teaspoon or so of olive oil, and a bit of salt (I prefer Kosher salt) to taste. Toss the ingredients and lay on a baking sheet. Bake in the oven at 400°F for about 13 minutes or until crispy. See, super easy!

Enjoy!

Nicole

4 responses

  1. yum! kale chips! that reminds me, I need to get my kale in the ground… Last year’s crop ended up lasting all the way until a month ago when it started to flower and get bitter. But, I sautéed the last rough leaves until the last possible minute. Now I just need to find new places to grow it! Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

