from coffee pot to flower pot

I love flowers and am always on the lookout for fun ways to display them. So, imagine my delight when I found this great little coffee pot while digging around a secondhand shop. It’s from an old hotel in Ireland and is very solid silverplate. I knew immediately it would make a great vase — not too big, not too small, with an opening just the right size for a good bunch of flowers.

image

I was not disappointed. First, I made a quick trip to my local farmer’s market, which resulted in this gorgeous selection of fresh blooms.

image

I then cut the stems (diagonally, under running water), trimmed the leaves, added some sugar and water to the coffee pot … and voilà, a beautiful, easy, and inexpensive arrangement!

image

Cheers!
Nicole

Leave a Reply

